Skip to main content

Interlibrary Loan

Contact Information

Emilee Smith
Inter-Library Loan (ILL) & Distance Education Coordinator
(502) 897-4553
ill@sbts.edu

  1. Search in one of Boyce Library’s many online Databases for the article you need using the article information, such as article title and author. The best database to use will depend on the topic of your research. For theological studies, the ATLA Religion Database is a terrific resource.

    The Articles tab of our Library Search Bar (on our Library website) searches ATLA, Academic Search Complete, Christian Periodical Index, as well as Old and New Testament Abstracts.

  2. In your list of search results, articles with full-text available will display a link with HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text.

  3. If full-text for the article is not available through EBSCOhost, the next step is to check its availability through other means.  Using the additional links displayed, you may be able to search WorldCat or Google Scholar to locate the article.  Sometimes a simple Google search may yield additional sources for full-text.

  4. If the article you need is not available from our library, using the WorldCat link click the Request This Item button .

  5. Fill out the necessary information and click “Submit.” All fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required. You will NOT receive a confirmation email from us.

When the article you requested arrives, we will send it to you via email with an expiring link.

Turn-Around Time

Turn-around time may be as little as two days or as long as two to three weeks. Response time varies greatly depending on the type and availability of the material being requested, the delivery system being used, and the processing efficiency of the lending library.