Skip to main content

Workshops

A list and description of library and writing center workshops

Overview

Below you will find information about the various library workshops. Basic workshops address important library research and writing skills at the introductory level. Specialty workshops address specific topics in greater depth. Click any of the calendar links below to add a workshop date and time to your calendar.

Workshops

1. Get to Know Your Library: People, Places & Resources

Take a tour of the library! Learn which resources are available where and what services you may expect from the library staff. Meets at the Research Hub in the library lobby.

Tues, Feb 9, 1–2pm // Add to Calendar 02/09/2016 01:00 PM 02/09/2016 02:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Get to Know Your Library Get to Know Your Library: People, Places and Resources
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Tues, Feb 9, 4–5pm // Add to Calendar 02/09/2016 04:00 PM 02/09/2016 05:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Get to Know Your Library Get to Know Your Library: People, Places and Resources
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Wed, Feb 10, 10–11am // Add to Calendar 02/10/2016 10:00 AM 02/10/2016 11:00 AM America/Kentucky/Louisville Get to Know Your Library Get to Know Your Library: People, Places and Resources
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Attend and enter to win one of these items.*

   


2. Library Research 101: Finding the Right Books

Learn to quickly find the books you need for your research papers. Meets in Crismon Hall in the lower level of the library.

Tues, Feb 16, 1–2pm // Add to Calendar 02/16/2016 01:00 PM 02/16/2016 02:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Library Research 101 Library Research 101:Finding the Right Books
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Tues, Feb 16, 4–5pm // Add to Calendar 02/16/2016 04:00 PM 02/16/2016 05:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Library Research 101 Library Research 101:Finding the Right Books
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Wed, Feb 17, 10–11am // Add to Calendar 02/17/2016 10:00 AM 02/17/2016 11:00 AM America/Kentucky/Louisville Library Research 101 Library Research 101:Finding the Right Books
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Attend and enter to win one of these items.*

   


3. Library Research 102: Finding the Right Articles

Learn how to quickly find the articles you need for your research papers. Meets in Crismon Hall in the lower level of the library.

Tues, Feb 23, 1–2pm // Add to Calendar 02/23/2016 01:00 PM 02/23/2016 02:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Library Research 102 Library Research 102:Finding the Right Articles
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Tues, Feb 23, 4–5pm // Add to Calendar 02/23/2016 04:00 PM 02/23/2016 05:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Library Research 102 Library Research 102:Finding the Right Articles
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Wed, Feb 24, 10–11am // Add to Calendar 02/24/2016 10:00 AM 02/24/2016 11:00 AM America/Kentucky/Louisville Library Research 102 Library Research 102:Finding the Right Articles
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Attend and enter to win one of these items.*

   ;


4. Proper Paper Formatting: How to Use the Templates

The library provides free templates for your research papers and book reviews! Learn how to use these templates correctly and save yourself time and effort when writing your next paper. Meets in Crismon Hall in the lower level of the library.

Tues, March 1, 1–2pm // Add to Calendar 03/01/2016 01:00 PM 03/01/2016 02:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Proper Paper Formatting Proper Paper Formatting: How to Use the Templates
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Tues, March 1, 4–5pm // Add to Calendar 03/01/2016 04:00 PM 03/01/2016 05:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Proper Paper Formatting Proper Paper Formatting: How to Use the Templates
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Wed, March 2, 10–11am // Add to Calendar 03/02/2016 10:00 AM 03/02/2016 11:00 AM America/Kentucky/Louisville Proper Paper Formatting Proper Paper Formatting: How to Use the Templates
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Attend and enter to win one of these items.*

  


5. Easy Footnotes and Bibliographies: Simple Citations with Zotero

Lean how Zotero, a free software application, can be used to gather book and article information and then quickly create and format your footnotes and bibliographies. Meets in Crismon Hall in the lower level of the library.

Tues, March 8, 1–2pm // Add to Calendar 03/08/2016 01:00 PM 03/08/2016 02:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Easy Footnotes and Bibliographies Easy Footnotes and Bibliographies: Simple Citations with Zotero
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Tues, March 8, 4–5pm // Add to Calendar 03/08/2016 04:00 PM 03/08/2016 05:00 PM America/Kentucky/Louisville Easy Footnotes and Bibliographies Easy Footnotes and Bibliographies: Simple Citations with Zotero
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Wed, March 9, 10–11am // Add to Calendar 03/09/2016 10:00 AM 03/09/2016 11:00 AM America/Kentucky/Louisville Easy Footnotes and Bibliographies Easy Footnotes and Bibliographies: Simple Citations with Zotero
Plus, enter to win great books! Check our workshops page for details. www.sbts.libguides.com/workshops
Library / Lower-level / Crismon Hall false MM/DD/YYYY

Attend and enter to win one of these items.*

   ;


Specialty Workshops

Zotero for Doctoral Students: More than Simple Citations

Information coming soon! Please stop by the library to express interest, potential content you would like to see covered, or suggest a best time.

 


The Dissertation Template: Preparing for the Style Reading

Information coming soon! Please stop by the library to express interest, potential content you would like to see covered, or suggest a best time.

 


*Basic Terms and Conditions

Students, faculty, and staff are welcome to attend the workshops and enter for the giveaways (library staff are ineligible for prizes). A person may enter only one time per workshop title (so once per week). Winners will be chosen at random from a numbered list using Random.org to select the winner's number. A winner will be chosen for each prize item for the given week and then notified at his or her seminary email address within approximately a week after the workshop ends. Giveaway winners must be able to pick up their prize in the library within a week of notification. For more information, please inquire at the library.