Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays (indexing each essay individually) in all fields of religious studies, representing all the major religious faiths, major denominations, and numerous language groups.
This author and subject index covers over eighty religious and theological serials published in Australia or New Zealand and represents all religious traditions as well as history and sociology.
Connects the academic study of archaeology to a broad general audience, covering both the Old and New Testaments with breathtaking photography and informative maps and diagrams.
AJS Review, Church History: Studies in Christianity and Culture, Harvard Theological Review, The Journal of Ecclesiastical History, New Testament Studies, Religious Studies, and Scottish Journal of Theology.
Indexes more than 130 publications covering a broad spectrum of knowledge base within evangelical Christianity, including English language articles and reviews.
Allows users to examine and explore the Dead Sea Scrolls with access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. More information [via http://dss.collections.imj.org.il/].
Over 30 conservative, evangelical theological journals made digitally available.
Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world’s most trusted sources for academic content.
Indexes and abstracts (summarizes) journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to New Testament studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Coverage in the database dates back to 1985.
Indexes and abstracts (summarizes) journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.
Offers quick access to over 5,000 A-Z entries from the Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls, Oxford Companion to the Bible, and a wealth of other Oxford references.
Journal of Semitic Studies, Literature and Theology, The British Journal for the Philosophy of Science, and The Journal of Theological Studies.
An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne’s Patrologia Latina, comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. Includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes.
Provides summaries of scholarly journal articles in the fields of Religion and Theology, covering a wide variety of religious literature from diverse religious perspectives. All abstracts are in English, although many of the articles abstracted were written in languages other than English.
The SBPI provides subject/author access annually to articles in approximately 50 periodicals, and cumulatively to over 100 periodicals, issued by corporations and agencies currently or historically related to the SBC.
TLG has already collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. NOTE: Click here for a guide to using the online TLG.
Contains over 20,427 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 135 different institutions and also includes conference papers presented at annual meetings of several academic societies.