What is here:
Below, students will find the following:
Lexicons: Students should be familiar with, at least, BDAG and LSJ
Diachronic and Synchronic Aids: Here, students will find sources assisting them with their word studies.
Septuagint: Here students will find standard works for Septuagintal studies.
Concordance
Online Resources: Perseus Digitial Library, Liddell-Scott-Jones (LSJ) Greek English Lexicon
Lexicons
A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature by Call Number: PA881 .B38 2000Publication Date: 2001-01-15
A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature by Call Number: PA881 .B38 1979Publication Date: 1979-02-01
The Concise Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament by Call Number: Ref: PA881 .D36 2009ISBN: 9780226136158Publication Date: 2009-11-15
A Greek-English Lexicon by Call Number: PA445.E5 L6 1996ISBN: 9780198642268Publication Date: 1996-08-01- The Moulton's Analytical Greek Lexicon Revised byCall Number: Ref: PA881 .A5 1978Publication Date: 1967-02-01
- Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament byCall Number: Ref: PA881 .G68 1989 v.1-2Publication Date: 1989-12-01
A Concise Dictionary of New Testament Greek by Call Number: Ref: PA881 .T74 2003Publication Date: 2003-06-26
A New Reader's Lexicon of the Greek New Testament by Call Number: Ref: PA881 .N49 2008Publication Date: 2008-10-29
The Brill Dictionary of Ancient Greek by Call Number: PA445.E5 REFERENCE ROOMISBN: 9004193189Publication Date: 2015This is the newly published English translation of the third edition of Franco Montanari's Greek-Italian lexicon. It covers Greek from Homer to the 6th century AD. Montanari's lexicon tries to provide entries that are more balanced than LSJ's. LSJ focuses more attention on classical literature. Without neglecting classical literature, Montanari gives more attention to the Septuagint, New Testament, and early Christian literature, as well as Greek inscriptions and more.
Diachronic and Synchronic Aids
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament by Call Number: BS2312 .K5813Publication Date: 1976-11-01
Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament by Call Number: BS2312 .E913 1990Publication Date: 1990-08-01
New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology by Call Number: BS2312 .N48 1975Publication Date: 1986-06-15
Theological Lexion of the New Testament by Call Number: PA875 .S613 1994Publication Date: 1994-10-01
Complete Expository Dictionary of Old and New Testament Words by Call Number: Ref: BS440 .M63 2006Publication Date: 2006-09-21
Septuagint
A Greek-English Lexicon of the Septuagint by Call Number: Ref:BS744 .M87 2009Publication Date: 2010-11-22- Septuaginta (Gottingen) byCall Number: BS741 .S47 1939 v.1–16ISBN: 3525533918Publication Date: 1974-12-31
A Greek-English lexicon of the Septuagint by Call Number: BS744 .M87 1992 v.1-2Publication Date: 1992
Greek Concordance
- Vollstandige Konkordanz Zum Griechischen Neuen Testament byCall Number: Ref: BS2302 .V64 1978 v.1:pt.1 - v.2Publication Date: 1983
Analytical Concordance of the Greek New Testament by Call Number: BS2302 .C535 1991 v.1-2Publication Date: 1991-09-01
Online Resources
- Perseus Digital LibraryDatabase to search secular Greek. For assistance on the Perseaus database, go to http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/hopper/help/searching
- Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek English LexiconOffers links to Perseus Digital Library